This Saturday night our Youth League Men and Women will play their first games of the 2021 Big V Season after the disappointing canceled 2020 season.

With no Senior Blues basketball at Frankston Basketball Stadium in over 18 months, this is set to be an exciting event for the Association.

Both teams will feature a number of familiar faces including Under 12s coaches; Tory Jackson, Darcey Strauss, Olivia Grcic, Tim Wells to name a few.

In recognition of the event, ALL JUNIOR BLUES PLAYERS WILL RECEIVE FREE ENTRY to the doubleheader starting at 5:30 pm for the Women and 7:30 pm for the Men.

Entry is priced at $5 at the door, via card or digital payment only for those 16 and older.

Youth League Women’s coach Kerryn Mitchell praised her team’s preseason hard work.

“The senior group has been working really hard over the past few months to get ready for the beginning of the Youth League Women and NBL1 seasons.”

“We will have a good mix of seasoned Youth League players and Under 18’s getting their first opportunity to suit up at the Youth League level.”

Youth League Men’s coach Ash Arnott spoke about the upcoming season.

“We are super excited for the start of the season this weekend!”

“We have put together a very driven and coachable team who wants to compete on every possession.”

“The team has been working side-by-side with our NBL1 squad for the entire pre-season, and those valuable sessions will aid in our ability to compete week in week out.

“After a tough 2020, it’s great for all teams to be back on the floor again and we can’t wait to play in front of our Junior Blues! 

Fixtures for the upcoming season can be found HERE

NBL1 Season Memberships include FREE entry to all Youth League games

Youth League Women Roster:  Ella Batish, Kassie Boorer, Annabell Fitter, Amber Grant, Rhiannon Gallagher, Olivia Grcic, Manuao Hakaraia-Graham, Paige Hernan, Tori Jackson, Chantelle James, Alex Mason, Mackenzie Mitchell, Zoe Schonfelder, Elle Schonfelder, Lauren Tuplin and Zoe Harvey

Youth League Men Roster: Luke Beard, Rahul Chitkara, Josh Cleary, Liam Doyle-Toombs, Tom Garrett, Blake Jackson, Ethan James, Brayden Laurie, Jacob Melhem, Vincent Monaghan, Henry Peirce, Ben Perry, Kynan Philippe, Hugh Romancz, Darcey Strauss, Luca Walsh, Ned Weideman and Timothy Wells